York Simcoe/Lakeshore Challenge, News (Lakeshore Hockey League)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 01, 2019 | jmugford | 1999 views
York Simcoe/Lakeshore Challenge
• YS/LS Challenge

I have attached the rules for this year’s Challenge

All Novice, M Atom, Atom - Play on April 13th

All M PW, PW, M Bantam A/AA, Bantam A/AA – Play on April 14th (No M Bantam AE and Bantam AE)

All games will be played at Iroquois Park and the schedules will start appearing on team websites this week as we wait for the teams from YS.

o 2 games each team

York Simcoe – Lakeshore Challenge 2019

We would like to congratulate all the teams on a great season making it to compete in this year’s Challenge Cup! The Challenge Cup is an exhibition series (game), therefore players that are serving suspensions, other than Match Penalties, are able to participate, however any suspensions received during the exhibition will need to be served in next season’s league play. All regular OMHA game rules apply.

Novice –Bantam teams will be playing a two game series, with a winner determined on points. Two points for a win, one point for tie and zero for a loss. There will be no overtime in the first game. If teams are tied in points at the end of the second game the following will happen:

The scores will be wiped and there will be one 10 minute OT period (not sudden death). Even if someone scores, the teams play the full 10 minutes. If there is still a tie, there will be a simultaneous shootout. For the shootout each team will select the first three shooters and if the teams are still tied after three shooters the teams will continue simultaneous shootout not using a shooter that has already shot until both teams have used all players.

Home teams are to provide game pucks.

If there are any questions during the day please look for either a Lakeshore or York Simcoe Representative.

Thank-you to Whitby for hosting this year’s Challenge Cup and the best of luck to all teams.

Jeff Snyder,                                                  Brandi Reeves
President                                                      Vice-President
             Lakeshore League                                      York Simcoe Minor Hockey League